Count your blessings this Christmas


It recently came to my attention how blessed my family and I are.  I do not know why I did not particularly notice it before.  I mean God has blessed us and is blessing us daily, but this year it finally hit me how blessed we are.

Two years ago at this time I was out of a job.  God blessed me with a job for Christmas.  I had an hour and twenty minute commute.  God blessed us with a house only fifteen minutes away from my job.

Now the house we are staying in is being sold.  God blessed us with another house more affordable than the last.  What a blessing!

We are a large family, my wife and I and our seven children.  It takes a lot to feed everyone.  We were blessed to have several organizations offer to bring food stuffs.  One of them even brought presents for the family.  What another blessing!  God is so good to us.

This year we are counting our blessings.  Why not count your blessings this year.  Whether you have a lot of presents under your Christmas tree or just a few, a lot of food on your table or just enough for those around it, count your blessings.  You may find that you are blessed beyond your wildest dreams.

Merry Christmas!

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    Mike Says:

    Very nicely said, one of the best posts I’ve read this season. Merry Christmas to you and your family, and God Bless…


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

