Classic Christmas Commercials


This year I am going to share some of my favorite things relating to Christmas. When I think of Christmas I think of family, friends, good will toward men, and memories.

I enjoy watching Christmas specials on the television. The experience is made even more enjoyable when a classic Christmas commercial is shown. Here are some of my favorite commercials that I have seen over the years. I must admit, though, that some of them I have seen only on YouTube.

My absolute favorite commercial is this one for Hershey Kisses. I like it so much that I have it for a ringtone on my phone. It is a simple commercial that does not pressure me to buy buy buy. It just wishes me a Merry Christmas.

Coca-Cola has a number of classic Christmas commercials. It seems that every year they come up with another good one. My favorites are the ones with the Christmas trucks. I have the Holidays Are Coming ringtone on my phone, too. I love the Christmas images and scenes contained in these commercials.

These are just three of my favorite commercials. I will post more of them in the months to come. Until then, please share with me some of your favorite Christmas commercials.

2 Comments »

  1. 1

    I’ve been off of most blogs,(even my own) , and I have missed yours.I must check with past posts, but to answer your question, I agree that these are also some of my favorites. One that pops to mind is the Norelco electric razor one with Santa gliding over snowy hills on one.
    If I may suggest for some time in the future,(and I hope you keep this blog going for a very long time), maybe classic cartoons? I found a few on YouTube that I cherished in my childhood. The younger generations, even growing up with VCR’s, don’t realize how we had to wait every year to see our favorites and then be lucky if we didn’t miss them!
    I hope all is well w ith you and yours.

    • That’s a great idea doing Christmas cartoons. I’ll have to keep that in mind. I know of three classics that are still being aired up here in the Chicago area. Thank you for the suggestion.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

